Happy 2014!

Image

Over the years I have come to realize one thing: New Year’s Resolutions never seem to stick. Ever. So this is the year I’m going to do something about it. Instead of thinking up all the things I realistically won’t do, I am going to create achievable goals for myself. Shouldn’t this be what New Year’s Resolutions are all about? 

1. Running a half marathon. In every year’s attempt to “get in shape” or “go to the gym more,” I think this will get me to stay consistent. Plus, I just want to say that I’ve completed a half marathon.

2. Learn and master 20 new recipes. I love cooking and I want to branch out of my pasta/fried rice comfort zone.

3. Stop snacking on so much hummus and grab more fruits and veggies! Also eat more fish (I’m going to TRY and incorporate fish into my diet once a week)

4. Update my closet and freshen up my personal style. Also, get rid of those jeans you wore in high school! They don’t fit you any more and they will never fit again! The same goes for tops that are just collecting dust and have been on the same hanger for over a year!

5. And finally, but MOST importantly be more thankful. I put a little notebook by my bed to jot down something I’m thankful for right before I go to sleep. 

 

What a whirlwind 2013 has been! I am happy to report this past year was by far the best year of my life. I have grown so much in the last 365 days, and I don’t think I’d recognize the girl I was a year ago. This year I have learned more about myself, my strength, and faith than I ever could have imagined, I learned about love and heartbreak, and how to be a better friend, daughter, and sister. Of course this wouldn’t have been at all possible without the love and support from my family and close friends new and old. Thank you for holding my hand and cheering me on throughout the year, I’m so lucky to have all of you. Finally, cheers to 2014, let’s make this one as memorable as the one we are just leaving.  

One thought on “Happy 2014!

  1. Yes, what an amazing 2013 you’ve had! I am so proud of you! I can’t believe it has been a whole year since you venture to Los Angeles to start a new chapter in your life. You are such a loving and caring daughter and faithful friend…and SO MUCH FUN to be with :)! I wish you Health and all the Happiness Life has to offer in 2014. I love you very much. You mean the World to me xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

